Don’t just plan to write

“Don’t just plan to write – write. It is only by writing, not dreaming about it, that we develop our own style.”
– P. D. James

I was doing homework when I stumbled upon this quote and it struck me. I haven’t had the time to write. I haven’t even had the time to think. Instead I have been working and going to grad school. When they say that grad school is hard, they aren’t exaggerating. But it is worth it. All this time, has left me with little time to write (and little to say). However, I think I need to make time to write – plan it and do it!

What about you? Do you need to buckle down and write? Get to it!

Leave a Reply

