I am trying

How many people are going to do NaNoWriMo this month?

50,000 words in 30 days. Which ends up being 1667 words per day. I have to say… I think I am going to try it. Although I am already dreadfully behind. I have written about 1660 words and it is November 5th. So really, I am only four days behind the trend.

The only problem that I seem to have is: I have no idea what I am writing. It’s kind of a fly by the seat of my pants. Literally have no idea what the next scene is going to be. I feel like the first half of the month is going to be writing that will be trashed. The second half of the month I might end up with something usable.

The point is…. I am trying. And that is more than I can say for years past. So what if I don’t write 50,000 words in a month. At least I can say I can try. Maybe I will do a NaNoWri3Mo and I will be done in January.

Leave a Reply

