Writing to Understand

I feel like I need to write – hard and fast. That maybe the reason why I keep remembering is because it means something. The only way that I will figure out what it means is if I keep on writing. Keep writing and never stop.

This has me thinking about journals. Why do we feel the need to document moments of our lives? And by singling out moments in our journals are we putting more importance on those moments — or are those just moments that we need to understand better? 

We are all just humans stumbling through the universe, flying through the stars. By writing down our thoughts we begin to understand ourselves and our own journeys. 

Leave a Reply

